How Al Ankaabut Saved Me

Assalamualaikum

Well, this (blog) is the only thing I have to tell stories. So today I started my day reading translation of Surah Al-Ankaabut. Why is this surah in the first place? Random. My gut just tells me that I have to look into this surah and to read the meaning of every line of it.

And gut tells me so because yesterday before I leave lab, I keep this surah played on the laptop. Again, random.

But when I read the translation I know it is not random, neither a coincidence. These are the words from God that HE wants me to listen to.

To reflect upon thing that recently happened to my daughter and yes, the discernible prognosis that we are trying to accept, and most importantly to adapt.

Allah knows that me and wife are struggling and trying our best to be patiently taking this tribulation. HE wants me to know that I am not alone in this.

I almost cry when I reach to ayat 10 that says

And of the people are some who say, “We believe in Allah ,” but when one [of them] is harmed for [the cause of] Allah , they consider the trial of the people as [if it were] the punishment of Allah . But if victory comes from your Lord, they say, “Indeed, We were with you.” Is not Allah most knowing of what is within the breasts of all creatures?

Allah knows what your heart says. There’s no where to hide, just in case we think heart is the best place to hide everything,

Your mouth can lie, but your heart can’t. Allah listens.

And in ayat 2 and 3, the ayats that I keep reciting and deciphering

Do the people think that they will be left to say, “We believe” and they will not be tried?

But We have certainly tried those before them, and Allah will surely make evident those who are truthful, and He will surely make evident the liars.

I am not alone in this trial. People have been tried and tested long before me, in fact harder than what I have been facing.

The prominent and always are of good examples; the difficulties that our beloved Prophets had in disseminating and spreading Islam to people.

Nabi Nuh, for that matter, had been struggling for 950 years (Al Ankaabut: 14) to convince his people to believe in Allah.

I feel better when I read this surah. I and all of us should never abondoned Al-quran. It is the cure of everything. Read, and understand every word that Allah has spoken.

May Allah forgive all our sins.

Leave a Reply

