LAST NIGHT

Coffee that used to be my favourite weeks ago now tasted a little bit bland. It does, however, help me in increasing adrenaline level as I have lost it a couple of days.

Adrenaline is a hormone which I suppose comes together with the spirit. When it is low, your whole life will be low too.

We chose to be okay often because we wanted to be seen okay. I did it, most of the times. I just do NOT want to be perceived as weak, feeble or coward.

Okay, it has nothing to do with the bad treatments and insensitive remarks I have been receiving from people but I just am tired of being pretentious as though I am okay.

So, a couple of days ago, when the memory about that ‘thing’ hit me again, I felt so weak that I was not able (or I refused to) wake up from the bed.

I talked to you last night, remember? I cried. You cried.

Last night has witnessed how fragile our hearts are. We have been pretending too long. We acted like we are all okay.

But we are never okay.

NEVER.

Time may heal. I hope so.

Leave a Reply

