DON’T LEAVE ME

It was when I knew nothing about life that you left me with meaningful lessons of life. I talked to you a week before that life would never be the same without you.

But you still went off because Allah loves you more. Or may be you were loved less- by me.

If you asked me what would be thing that I regret not doing while you were still alive?

It would be-

Hugging you tightly when you were helplessly laying down on the bed.

Because that was your last wish but I refused to do.

Death separated us apart. And the remorse doesn’t seem to depart.

Leave a Reply

