THE ONLY FRIEND

Backyard after 5-

were the the venue and time we met almost daily.

It was you, Cassava my only friend that I had when I was a kid. Probably, I was just not friendly that there were no friends to befriended with.

I spoke to you about dissatisfaction -about love that was not reciprocal -about uncertainty of life -about biases and perceptions

-and often;

about growing up as a man

so I can run away from the repetitive forlorn days

because I fed up hearing people comparing me with nonsense

dictating the way I should live my life

and the kind of man that I should be

 

I just want to grow up

being with you,

and being myself

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

