Does Emotion Affect Productivity?

Assalamualaikum and good evening,

This entry is written after realizing that it has been almost 3 months since I wrote something here. I am happy if I could write at least an entry monthly. So, I am quite off-track. I know, though the number of readers is not many, but there are people who read my blog and that makes me really really happy. So please don’t stop making me happy ya? Hahaha

Speaking of happiness, today, my labmates and I had a light discussion on how emotions could have affected the results of our experiments.The happier, the better. This is not my first time I heard about this so-called theory, I have heard about it from some other people as well, those who have obtained their doctoral degrees.

I am a person who does not believe any theory easily. At least, not until I experience it myself. As of this date, I am sure that my mood was okay when I conducted experiments but I still obtained bad results so I assume, emotions do not really help me to get good results.

Because to me, works are not dependent upon emotions only but also interest in doing it. We need passion- doing things wholeheartedly- so as to see good outcomes. It is good if we can keep ourselves focused despite what we feel inside. Things must be done, regardless the state of emotions

Every one of us struggles with different emotional instability. In fact, it is common when we descend down the valley of spirit every now and then but if we focus too much what to feel instead of what to do then we would end up getting nothing done.

We would be feeling even more terrible when days wasted on petty things while our works abandoned. Ignore what envelops our heart for a moment, get things done and be always reminded what we do now will determine where will we be, tomorrow.

That’s all for now, Salam Maghrib everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

